The two-month mark

So guess what?!

I have been here 2 months three days from now. That’s some crazy stuff. October has been my first full month of teaching, and I’m starting to feel it now. Gone are the first few weeks when I was fun and new, now the kids are past the excitement and are beginning to seem more familiar or distant, depending on the kids. (and some, sad to say, are more difficult than ever)

I had a moment earlier this week where I had no idea how I would keep up with all this. Quitting has never been an option, but it did hit me how this is a real job and how there are going to be some things thrown at me that I won’t have expected. Prayers are always appreciated in that regard.

Do I like this? Yes. Do I think I will stay two years? It’s doubtful. I mean, I AM only two months in, so a lot can change. For now, I won’t answer in the affirmative, but I do still have many months to decide.

About a week and a half ago, I started Taekwondo. It’s been interesting, and even though I’m terrible at it, it has been so nice to see people. I’m really lacking in my Korean studying though, but I got a new book this past weekend that I will start studying soon….honest. 😛

I really want people to come visit me. I’m a little more settled in now, so I won’t be running around like a chicken with its head cut off (as much), and I can show you stuff! We won’t have any holidays for a while, though, so I’d still have to be at school most of the day. I think one of my friends will hopefully visit in January. Another is expected maybe sometime in June. I think my Mom will eventually visit as well 🙂

2 thoughts on “The two-month mark”

Leave a Reply

