This is somewhat short because I’m about to go to bed….fabulous weekend!!

I have had a fabulous weekend so far. Thursday I received Dad’s gift (picture soon) and then Friday I received Mom’s Christmas gift as well. I originally planned to wait until Christmas to open them, but I accidentally read the shipping label on the side and went and gave in)

Yesterday evening I went and met my friend Kristen for coffee and we talked for a bit. She received our passports back from the travel agency with CHINESE VISAS on them! I am SOOO excited to go to China next month. It finally feels real! I don’t think it will really hit me until a few days before, when I am starting to pack my things. I am looking forward to this so much. I have always wanted to go to China, but even if you had told me I was going to go three years ago when I first got my passport, I don’t think I would have believed you!

Today I got up at 6:00 to get to Seoul and join this running group for their 8am run. I didn’t place in the race for my age group or gender, but I think I may have been faster than the last time I joined them, and it was slightly warmer last time! I finally picked up the 2nd female 5k certificate and dining certificate/ socks that I won for being second place in the 5k last week. Afterward we got coffee and pastries at Paris Croissant. I also got a shot of espresso, which may not have been the wisest thing! Instead of showering, I decided to go ahead and meet my friend who lives in Seoul. I met here when I went to Jeju and she just seemed really nice! We went to Insadong, which has some traditional Korean items that can make good gifts. I didn’t have anyone in mind, so I didn’t buy anything. We went to Itaewon next. We ate at Taco Bell, and then talked for somewhere around 3 hours! We had listened to the restaurant’s 5-6 song playlist probably 10 times! But we talked about everything, from divorce to travel to education to what we wanted in our future husbands. I love quality time with others, and this was no exception. My friend Julia is a really special woman, and I hope she realizes that! Even though my time in Itaewon was mainly spent in that Taco Bell, I really did get the sense that Itaewon is a place that attracts sooo many foreigners. It felt strange to not see 95% Korean faces, but a high percentage of foreign faces! Ahhh. Well I am not sure what Sunday brings, but I would like for it to include some relaxing before the somewhat hectic week ahead.

Leave a Reply

