Recent happenings

Since I last wrote, these things have happened:

-I got a part-time job at the library here- I am still working up the courage to apply to graduate school
– I found out my mother is getting married (hmm)
– I helped host my friend Morgan’s bridal shower
– I turned another year older

That’s a loose summary of course. I didn’t sit down with anything specific in mind to talk about, but I figured it had been a while since my last post. As far as running goes, my marathon recovery has come along nicely. I feel back to normal, except that I have to work on my speed for shorter distances. I haven’t signed up for my next race yet, but it’ll be in early May, the Rotary Park Trail Race 2.0. It’s supposed to be a little longer than the last one. I am hoping my “rival” from the last race will be there. It’s all in good fun of course! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

