Natalie Pope Boyce

My mother dies her hair and started long before she got any gray hairs.

I noticed my first gray hair at 19. I occasionally dye my hair with semi-permanent hair dye, but the only permanent dye I get done are highlights from time to time. It’s not only because it’s healthier to not dye hair much, but also because it’s not fun for me to dye over a permanent color that is slowly growing out.

This picture is of Natalie Pope Boyce. She coauthors books with her sister Mary Pope Osborne. I saw her picture on the back of a book I was labeling. I hope my hair looks like hers when I’m that age.
If not, I may dye it.

Image

image url: http://www.loc.gov/bookfest/images/derivatives/authors/natalie_pope_boyce_163x329_1.jpg

Leave a Reply

