To Friends on WordPress

Friends on WordPress, I’m reading a book that is suggesting a different approach to finding employment. I’m now going to look and see which jobs are in demand. Maybe I’ll have better luck with one of those, who knows? I’m posting this because I probably have friends or followers out there who know about available job postings in “in-demand” fields. If you do, then please contact me. Even if it’s a field that you work in that you feel is little-known about (and don’t necessarily know of job postings) still feel free to contact me.  Finding a job is a lot more about who you know than where you find job openings, I’m realizing. Thanks 🙂

3 thoughts on “To Friends on WordPress”

  1. I would love to hear what book it is you’re reading. I’m pretty passionate about the whole subject of finding meaningful and fulfilling work. If you don’t mind me asking, what kind of things do you like to do?

    1. This book is called The Unemployed College Graduate’s Survival Guide. The author is Bonnie Kerrigan Snyder. It’s one of the more down-to-earth books that I’ve read. She offers advice and tips, and that’s it. She doesn’t give timelines or make impossible guarantees. I am enjoying it.

      I like reading, I enjoy writing, being with people one on one or in small groups (but I would prefer some alone work more than the groups), and making/creating something.

Leave a Reply

